Skip to content ↓

Staff Contact List

Chaucer School
Wordsworth Avenue
Sheffield S5 8NH
0114 232 2338
www.chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
enquiries@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk

DFE Number 373 4000 URN: 138414

For all general enquiries please use the contact us page

Please note all calls to the school are recorded.

Messages for the Headteacher or Governors please contact the Headteacher’s PA Mrs J Douglas via jdouglas@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk

Role Name Email Address
Headteacher Mrs J Crewe headteacher@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Headteacher’s PA Mrs J Douglas jdouglas@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk

 

School Culture - Attendance, Safeguarding and Inclusion

Role Name Email Address
Designated Safeguarding Lead Ms E Scott escott@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Safeguarding Manager Mrs E Cooke ecooke@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Educational Welfare Officer Mrs A Smith asmith@chaucer.sch.uk
Attendance Officer Mrs D Ripley dripley@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Student Welfare Leader - Attendance Mr T Edge tedge@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Safeguarding Deputy & Wellbeing Hub Manager Miss K Crossley kcrossley@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk 
Deputy Safeguarding Lead Ms F Harriott fharriott@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Deputy Safeguarding Lead Mrs A Scholey ascholey@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk

Year Leaders

Role Name Email Address
Year 7 Leader  Mr J Goodall jgoodall@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk 
Year 8 Leader Miss K Page kpage@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Year 9 Leader  Mrs G Mujushi gmujushi@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk 
Year 10 Leader Ms S Woodward swoodward@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Year 11 Leader Mr M Wright mwright@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk 

Special Educational Needs

Role Name Email Address
Assistant Headteacher & Executive SENCO Mrs A Tolley atolley@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
SEN Leader - Assistant SENCO Mrs N Spencer nspencer@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk 
SEN Leader - Assistant SENCO Mrs L Walker lwalker@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk 

Teaching, Learning and Performance

Role Name Email Address
Deputy Headteacher - Quality of Support Mr J Dimler jdimler@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk 
Deputy Headteacher - Quality of Education Mr G Hammonds ghammonds@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Assistant Headteacher - Curriculum and Performance Mr D Mountford dmountford@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Assistant Head - Trust Director for Disadvantaged Mr T Hope thope@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Assistant Headteacher - Personal Development Miss M Maddison mmaddison@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk

Subject Contacts - Art & Design and Technology

Role Name Email Address
Subject Leader Art & Design and Technology Mr J Green jgreen@chaucer.shefffield.sch.uk
Art Teaching Staff Mr L Beckett lbeckett@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Art / D&T Teaching Staff Miss S Hides shides@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
D&T Teaching Staff Miss H Hayes hhayes@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
D&T Teaching Staff Mrs G Mujushi gmujushi@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk

Subject Contacts - English

Role Name Email Address
Subject Leader Miss L McInnis lmcinnis@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
English Teaching Staff Mrs H Lees hlees@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
English Teaching Staff Miss C Wragg cwragg@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
English Teaching Staff Ms E Brightman ebrightman@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
English Teaching Staff Mr D Breslin dbreslin@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
English Teaching Staff Mrs E Galloway egalloway@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
English Teaching Staff Ms S Woodward swoodward@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
English HLTA Mr J Neely jneely@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk

Subject Contacts - ICT & Vocational

Role Name Email Address
Subject Leader Vocational Mrs A Jackson ajackson@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Subject Leader Vocational Mr M Wright mwright@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Subject Leader ICT Mr M Gillott mgillott@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk

Subject Contacts - Life

Role Name Email Address
Subject Leader Mrs G Mujushi gmujushi@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk

Subject Contacts - Maths

Role Name Email Address
Subject Leader Mrs C Pinder cpinder@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Subject Leader Miss S Furness sfurness@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Maths Teaching Staff Mr T Hope thope@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Maths Teaching Staff Mr J Goodall jgoodall@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Maths Teaching Staff Mr S Kitching skitching@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Maths Teaching Staff Ms E Scott escott@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Maths Teaching Staff Mr V Slinn vslinn@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Maths Teaching Staff Ms L Tilson ltilson@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Maths Teaching Staff Ms H Warrington hwarrington@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk

Subject Contacts - MFL, Geography, History & RE

Role Name Email Address
Subject Leader - Geography Ms J Sutton jsutton@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Subject Leader - History & RE Mr S Myers smyers@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Subject Leader - MFL Ms E Dennis edennis@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
MFL  Miss C Protts cprotts@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Geography Mr D Kitching dkitching@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Geography Mr C Hanvey chanvey@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
History Miss B Troughton btroughton@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
History / RE Mr J Hardy jhardy@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
History / RE Mr D Mitchell dmitchell@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk

Subject Contacts - PE

Role Name Email Address
Subject Leader Mr S Hazelden shazelden@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
PE Teaching Staff Mr G Davis gdavis@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
PE Teaching Staff Miss K Page kpage@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk

Subject Contacts - Performing Arts

Role Name Email Address
Subject Leader Performing Arts Ms S Patterson spatterson@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Music Teaching Staff Mrs C Jones cjones@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Music Teaching Staff Miss M Maddison mmaddison@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk

Subject Contacts - Science

Role Name Email Address
Subject Leader Dr M Wentworth mwentworth@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Assistant Subject Leader Dr F Aitken faitken@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Science Teaching Staff Mr L Clark lclark@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Science Teaching Staff Miss A Corden acorden@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Science Teaching Staff Miss A Evans aevans@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Science Teaching Staff Ms S Jones sjones@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Science Teaching Staff Ms C Rehman crehman@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk

Year 7 Tutor Team

Role Name Email Address
Year Leader Mr J Goodall jgoodall@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Student Engagement Leader Miss R Wright rwright@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
7AE Miss A Evans aevans@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
7BT Miss B Troughton btroughton@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
7CH Mr C Hanvey chanvey@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
7HH Miss H Hayes hhayes@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
7LT Ms L Tilson ltilson@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
7SP Ms S Patterson spatterson@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
7VS Mr V Slinn vslinn@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk

Year 8 Tutor Team

Role Name Email Address
Year Leader Miss K Page kpage@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Student Engagement Leader Mr D Askwith daskwith@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
8CPR Miss C Protts cprotts@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
8CW Miss C Wragg cwragg@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
8DMi Mr D Mitchell dmitchell@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
8FA Dr F Aitken aaitken@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
8JH Mr J Hardy jhardy@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
8MG Mr M Gillott mgillott@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk

Year 9 Tutor Team

Role Name Email Address
Year Leader Mrs M Mujushi gmujushi@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Student Engagement Leader Ms F Harriott fharriott@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
9CR Ms C Rehman crehman@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
9EB Ms E Brightman ebrightman@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
9JAG Mr J Green jgreen@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
9JOS Miss J Such jsuch@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
9LC Mr L Clark lclark@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
9SJ Ms S Jones sjones@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk

Year 10 Tutor Team

Role Name Email Address
Year Leader Ms S Woodward swoodward@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Student Engagement Leader Mrs A Scholey ascholey@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
10DB Mr D Breslin dbreslin@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
10DK Mr D Kitching dkitching@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
10ED Ms E Dennis edennis@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
10HL Mrs H Lees hlees@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
10JS Ms J Sutton jsutton@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
10SHa Mr S Hazelden shazelden@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
10SK Mr S Kitching skitching@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk

Year 11 Tutor Team

Role Name Email Address
Year Leader Mr M Wright mwright@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Student Engagement Leader Miss M Harriott mharriott@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
11AC+CJ Miss A Corden acorden@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
11AJ Mrs A Jackson ajackson@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
11CP Mrs C Pinder cpinder@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
11GD Mr G Davis gdavis@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
11LM Miss L McInnis lmcinnis@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
11SF Miss S Furness sfurness@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
11SM Mr S Myers smyers@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk

LINCs Staff

Role Name Email Address
LINCs Teaching Staff Ms A Whitfield awhitfield@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Inclusion Centre Manager Mr J Bestwick jbestwick@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Inclusion Centre Mentor Mr V Della-Verde vdella-verde@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Violence Prevention Mentor Ms L James ljames@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk

Exams

Role Name Email Address
Exams Manager Mrs J Griffin jgriffin@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk

Careers

Role Name Email Address
Careers Advisor Mrs L Loxall lyoxall@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Careers Advisor Mrs S Brown sbrown@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk