Skip to content ↓

Staff Contact List

Chaucer School
Wordsworth Avenue
Sheffield S5 8NH
0114 232 2338
www.chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
enquiries@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk

DFE Number 373 4000 URN: 138414

For all general enquiries please use the contact us page

Please note all calls to the school are recorded.

Messages for the Headteacher or Governors please contact the Headteacher’s PA Mrs C Clarke via cclarke@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk

Role Name Email Address
Headteacher Mrs J Crewe headteacher@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Headteacher’s PA Mrs C Clarke cclarke@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk

 

School Culture - Attendance, Safeguarding and Inclusion

Role Name Email Address
Interim Designated Safeguarding Lead Mrs L Wood lwood@taptontrust.org.uk
Educational Welfare Officer Miss A Couldwell acouldwell@chaucer.sch.uk
Attendance Officer Mrs D Ripley dripley@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Student Welfare Leader - Attendance Mr T Edge tedge@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Behaviour and Engagement Manager Miss K Crossley kcrossley@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk 

Year Leaders

Role Name Email Address
Year 7 Leader and Associate Leader Miss M Maddison mmaddison@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk 
Year 8 Leader Mr G Mujushi gmujushi@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Year 9 Leader and Associate Leader Mrs R Nichols rnichols@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk 
Year 10 Leader Mrs V Penney vpenney@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Year 11 Leader Mr M Wright mwright@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk 

Special Educational Needs

Role Name Email Address
Assistant Headteacher & Executive SENCO Mrs A Tolley atolley@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
SEN Leader - Assistant SENCO Mrs N Spencer nspencer@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk 
SEN Leader - Assistant SENCO Mrs L Walker lwalker@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk 

Teaching, Learning and Performance

Role Name Email Address
Assistant Headteacher - Behaviour Mr J Dimler jdimler@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk 
Assistant Headteacher - Teaching, Learning and Engagement Mr G Hammonds ghammonds@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Assistant Headteacher - Curriculum and Performance Mr D Mountford dmountford@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Assistant Headteacher - Disadvantaged Performance Mr T Hope thope@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk

Subject Contacts - Science

Role Name Email Address
Subject Leader Dr M Wentworth mwentworth@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Assistant Subject Leader Dr F Aitken faitken@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Science Teaching Staff Mr L Clark lclark@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Science Teaching Staff Miss A Corden acorden@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Science Teaching Staff Miss A Evans aevans@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Science Teaching Staff Ms S Jones sjones@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Science Teaching Staff Ms C Rehman crehman@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk

Subject Contacts - PE

Role Name Email Address
Subject Leader Mrs V Penney vpenney@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
PE Teaching Staff Mr G Davis gdavis@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk

Subject Contacts - Maths

Role Name Email Address
Subject Leader Mrs C Pinder cpinder@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Subject Leader Miss S Furness sfurness@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Maths Teaching Staff Mr J Goodall jgoodall@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Maths Teaching Staff Mr S Kitching skitching@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Maths Teaching Staff Mr D Neath dneath@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Maths Teaching Staff Mr V Slinn vslinn@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Maths Teaching Staff Ms L Tilson ltilson@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk

Subject Contacts - English

Role Name Email Address
Subject Leader Miss L McInnis lmcinnis@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
English Teaching Staff Mrs H Lees hlees@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
English Teaching Staff Miss C Wragg cwragg@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
English Teaching Staff Mr O Ind oind@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
English Teaching Staff Ms E Brightman ebrightman@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
English Teaching Staff Mr P McGhee pmcghee@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
English Teaching Staff Mr D Breslin dbreslin@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk

Subject Contacts - Create Faculty - Music, Art, Drama & Design & Technology

Role Name Email Address
Faculty Leader Mr J Grifflow jgrifflow@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Create Teaching Staff Mr J Green jgreen@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Create Teaching Staff Mrs C Jones cjones@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Create Teaching Staff Miss M Maddison mmaddison@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Create Teaching Staff Miss H Hayes hhayes@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Create Teaching Staff Mr I Tuke ituke@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk 
Create Teaching Staff Mrs G Mujushi gmujushi@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Create Teaching Staff Ms S Patterson spatterson@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk

Subject Contacts - ICT & Vocational

Role Name Email Address
Subject Leader Vocational Mrs A Jackson ajackson@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Subject Leader Vocational Mr M Wright mwright@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Subject Leader ICT Mr M Gillott mgillott@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk

Subject Contacts - MFL, Geography, History & RE

Role Name Email Address
Subject Leader - Geography Ms J Sutton jsutton@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Subject Leader - History & RE Mr S Myers smyers@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
French Mrs R Lea-Wilson rlea-wilson@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
French Miss E Smith esmith@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Geography Mr D Kitching dkitching@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Geography Mr C Hanvey chanvey@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
History Miss B Troughton btroughton@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
History / RE Mr J Hardy jhardy@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
HIstory / RE Mr D Mitchell dmitchell@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
RE Mrs R Nichols rnichols@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk

Subject Contacts - Life

Role Name Email Address
Subject Leader Mrs G Mujushi gmujushi@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk

Year 7 Tutor Team

Role Name Email Address
Year Leader Miss M Maddison mmaddison@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Student Engagement Leader Mr D Askwith daskwith@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
7FA Form Tutor Dr F Aitken faitken@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
7DD Form Tutor Mr I Tuke ituke@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
7DMi Form Tutor Mr D Mitchell dmitchell@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
7ES Form Tutor Miss E Smith esmith@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
7JH Form Tutor Mr J Hardy jhardy@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
7MG Form Tutor Mr M Gillott mgillott@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
7RB Form Tutor Miss R Lea-Wilson rlea-wilson@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk

Year 8 Tutor Team

Role Name Email Address
Year Leader Mrs G Mujushi gmujushi@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Student Engagement Leader Miss R Wright rwright@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
8CR Form Tutor Ms C Rehman crehman@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
8EB Form Tutor Ms E Brightman ebrightman@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
8JGe Form Tutor Mr J Green jgreen@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
8JGo Form Tutor Mr J Goodall jgoodall@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
8LC Form Tutor Mr L Clark lclark@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
8LP Form Tutor Miss L Pruce lpruce@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
8SJ Form Tutor Ms S Jones sjones@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk

Year 9 Tutor Team

Role Name Email Address
Year Leader Mrs R Nichols rnichols@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Student Engagement Leader Mrs A Scholey ascholey@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
9DB Form Tutor Mr D Breslin dbreslin@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
9DK Form Tutor Mr D Kitching dkitching@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
9HL Form Tutor Mrs H Lees hlees@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
9JS Form Tutor Ms J Sutton jsutton@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
9OI Form Tutor Mr O Ind oind@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
9PM Form Tutor Mr P McGhee pmcghee@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
9SK Form Tutor Mr S Kitching skitching@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk

Year 10 Tutor Team

Role Name Email Address
Year Leader Mrs V Penney vpenney@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Student Engagement Leader Ms F Harriott fharriott@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
10GD Form Tutor Mr G Davis gdavis@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
10HH Form Tutor Miss H Hayes hhayes@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
10JG Form Tutor Mr J Grifflow jgrifflow@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
10LM Form Tutor Miss L McInnis lmcinnis@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
10LT Form Tutor Ms L Tilson ltilson@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
10SP Form Tutor Ms S Patterson spatterson@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
10VS Form Tutor Mr V Slinn vslinn@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk

Year 11 Tutor Team

Role Name Email Address
Year Leader Mr M Wright mwright@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
Student Engagement Leader Miss M Harriott mharriott@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
11ACJ Form Tutor Miss A Corden acorden@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
11AJ Form Tutor Mrs A Jackson ajackson@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
11CP Form Tutor Mrs C Pinder cball@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
11CW Form Tutor Miss C Wragg cwragg@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
11MW Form Tutor Dr M Wentworth mwentworth@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
11SF Form Tutor Miss S Furness sfurness@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk
11SM Form Tutor Mr S Myers smyers@chaucer.sheffield.sch.uk